news image

Toss: India selected to bowl v Sri Lanka

After a Ninety five-minute extend resulting from mild rain, India captain Rohit Sharma selected to bowl first in opposition to Sri Lanka on the R Premadasa Stadium. Rohit stated the choice used to be influenced by the chance of extra rain, and the ease with which varied groups believe chased down mountainous targets.

The sport used to be reduced to 19 overs-a-side, with four bowlers allowed to bowl four overs and one to bowl three.

India made one replace, at the side of KL Rahul barely than Rishabh Pant.

Sri Lanka had been without their long-established captain Dinesh Chandimal who has been suspended for 2 T20Is resulting from an over-fee ban. He used to get replaced by mercurial bowler Suranga Lakmal.

Sri Lanka: 1 Danushka Gunathilaka, 2 Kusal Mendis, three Kusal Perera, four Upul Tharanga, 5 Dasun Shanaka, 6 Thisara Perera (capt), 7 Jeevan Mendis, eight Suranga Lakmal, 9 Akila Dananjaya, 10 Dushmantha Chameera, eleven Nuwan Pradeep

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, three KL Rahul, four Suresh Raina, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Vijay Shankar, eight Washington Sundar, 9 Shardul Thakur, 10 Jaydev Unadkat, eleven Yuzvendra Chahal


Be taught More