data image

To designate 25 years of ESPNcricinfo, we’re picking our dream XIs in every global layout from the cricketers who conducted on this 25-year duration – March 1993 through December 2017. Our jury for the males’s ODI XI had broken-down Test avid gamers Ian Chappell, John Wright, Sanjay Manjrekar and Dav Whatmore, and broken-down Hampshire captain and broadcaster Impress Nicholas. Will your XI match what they bewitch? Vote now.

Grab or reject from amongst the total avid gamers listed in the diversified classes. The readers’ XI will encompass the avid gamers with the most realistic doubtless votes, with on the least 5 batsmen (including on the least one wicketkeeper), and on the least 5 avid gamers from bowlers and allrounders. Vote casting ends on June 5.

The batsmen

The shortlist: AB de Villiers, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Aravinda de Silva, Brian Lara, Chris Gayle, Hashim Amla, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Mahela Jayawardene, Impress Waugh, Michael Bevan, Mohammad Yousuf, MS Dhoni (wk), Rahul Dravid, Ricky Ponting, Saeed Anwar, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh.

The allrounders

The shortlist: Abdul Razzaq, Andrew Flintoff, Chris Cairns, Jacques Kallis, Shoaib Malik, Lance Klusener, Sanath Jayasuriya, Shahid Afridi, Shakib Al Hasan, Shane Watson, Shaun Pollock.

The bowlers

The shortlist: Allan Donald, Brett Lee, Chaminda Vaas, Glenn McGrath, Lasith Malinga, Makhaya Ntini, Mitchell Johnson, Muttiah Muralitharan, Saeed Ajmal, Saqlain Mushtaq, Shane Warne, Shoaib Akhtar, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis.

Did we leave out an obvious different? Shriek us at

ESPN Sports activities Media Ltd.

Be taught Extra